Loading color scheme

Cybersecurity Principles Module

View information about the Cybersecurity Principles Module

The Cybersecurity Principles module aligns with Learning Outcomes in the NSA "Fundamental Security Design Principles" knowledge unit, which focuses on twelve first principles of security: Separation (of domains), Isolation, Encapsulation, Least Privilege, Simplicity (of design), Minimization (of implementation), Fail Safe Defaults / Fail Secure, Modularity, Layering, Least Astonishment, Open Design, and Usability.

  • Aligns with Learning Outcomes in the Information Assurance and Security (IAS) knowledge unit of the ACM Computer Science Curricular Guidelines
  • Aligns with Learning Objectives and Essential Knowledge Statements in the AP CSP framework, Big Idea 1, Creativity  


Download compressed file (5.67MB)  




View All Cybersecurity Modules