Loading color scheme

CAE Workshops Fill Up Quickly

Centers of Academic Excellence in Cyber Defense

CAE Workshop

If you would like to be notified of upcoming workshop dates, please add your name to the CAE Workshop Waitlist. Beginning fall 2020, all regionally accredited two-year, four-year, and graduate level institutions in the United State can apply for designation under the new CAE application process. The new CAE Workshop will instruct institutions on the two-part application process required for validating your selected program of study and earning the CAE designation.

Part 1: Program of Study (PoS) Validation

The first part of the training will explain the validation process and review the required elements pertaining to the academic program of study. Required elements include: program-level learning outcomes, curriculum map, Knowledge Unit (KU) mapping process, and faculty profiles and qualifications.

Part 2: CAE Designation

Once one program of study has been validated, the institution may pursue the CAE designation. The second-part of the training will discuss the updated application process and timeline as well as review the required criteria and the necessary resources, capacity, and processes needed to successfully earn the CAE designation.

Sign up for wait list

Add your name to the waiting list and be alerted of upcoming workshops.

Sign Up